5 Design Elements to Love About MadeWest Brewery

madewest brewery mural

5 Design Elements to Love About MadeWest Brewery

Style is in the details.

Something I look forward to when I walk into a new brewery is seeing if the brewery name is connected to a certain theme or style. when I try to recall my recollection of the breweries I’ve visited. And those breweries with a unique or cohesive style stand out as much as those breweries with good beer. After time the paddle, the chalkboard, and wood can get tiring and make breweries indistinguishable from the rest.

MadeWest is not one of them. This brewery has the details down which can be seen in their tasting room and through to their social media. This is not a brewery that will get fogged up with the rest.

Here are some great design elements to take away from this brewery.

The Mural

This is my favorite part of the brewery. It is top-to-bottom image of a brewery system hand painted by the MW Director of Marketing. Very minimalistic and stunning.

The Beer Menu

I’ve seen very very few breweries use the marquee board to display the beer menu and I don’t see why not more use it – they’re far easier to read.

The Private Party Room

Celebrate with your friends in your own little roped off section. It’s a beautiful black room with a clear door that opens like a garage door and the neon MW sign just adds more style.

The White

Again, very simple but different is the white scheme. The white tables, white industrial chairs, and backsplash subway tiles behind the counter, altogether is just stunning. It’s a very modern clean look, but at the same time, it feels fresh and warm.

madewest beer list

The Beer List

One thing that kills my eyesight is the need to look at the beer menu board to get the details of the beer. At MW they made it super easy for me. They created horizontal flip books with all the beer information and placed throughout the room. It’s one of those things I didn’t know I needed and now, I am going to require everybody to have.

Ending

MadeWest Brewery has delicious beers with great vibes and a sleek, smooth warm design that will make Chip & Joanna Gaines flip over.

 

Leave a comment